Skip to content

Making A Move

February 2, 2012

Patience, perseverance, courage and wisdom.  These have to be some of the most important virtues.  I am trying to practice them all.  It’s difficult, which is why I know they’re important.  The path of least resistance rarely tackles important matters.  If we are to grow, we must tackle difficult stuff in our life, not run and hide from it.

I am almost 50 years old and realizing that many of the important things in my life I have run from…hidden from.  Instead of facing them with the character traits above, I looked for shortcuts, the easy way out.  Never really trying to do something with my life, just living day to day and making those decisions that I needed to make to survive.  But survival is not all it’s cracked up to be.

I no longer want to survive.  I want to do something with my life.  I have experiences and knowledge to share.  I have talents to bring to bear.  But lying low, lest I catch some shrapnel in the battles along the way is not going to get it.

Something is about to happen in my life.  I can feel it.  Maybe this blog is meant to chronicle it.  I don’t know.  But I’m going to make a move.  Watch.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. linda k. stevens permalink

    i will definitely be on edge of my seat and cheering you on!! (and playing any role that you request)

    with God’s guidance, you can do anything you set your mind to….of that, i have absolutely no doubt.
    reminds me of Indiana Jones when he stepped out on that invisible walkway. he could only see it AFTER he took the step….big, big faith! i believe it is within you….

Comments are closed.

