Skip to content

Comfort Food

January 16, 2012

Saturday was comfort food day.  Though The Wife is not crazy about pork, she did find these tenderloin tips on sale and picked a couple up the other day.

Still not exactly cheap...

I was trying to figure out what to do with it and I decided I wanted some fried pork.  The tenderloin is lean so I figured it would benefit from the fat, and we hadn’t had it in forever.  Plus, all the talk about flour got me thinking about breading and gravy and such.  And, in addition to all that, fried pork is delicious.  So I breaded them up and made some mashed potatoes, used the skillet drippings to make gravy and glazed some carrots (another idea put in my head by a previous post).  It was great.  At least for me.  The Wife ate, but it’s not her favorite meal.  I’ll throw her a bone later this week with some sautéed chicken breasts with a pan sauce.

Gluten-Free!

Gravy...sometimes it can be lumpy because of the xanthan, but it's not bad. And the taste is great!

In action...

The Wife's an on-the-side type. Not me.

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. jaykay permalink

    Yumm…..love pork any way you do it.

  2. That looks awesome! Could you start posting recipes also I love to cook and am also gluten-free! those glazed carrots always look so wonderful but I havent ever made them

  3. They’re really simple! Slice your carrots evenly, put them in a pan with about 2 TBSP butter, 1/3 cup brown sugar, and a cup of water. Season with salt and pepper and cook on medium until the water evaporates and you are left with a glaze and the carrots are tender, about 30 min. Enjoy!

  4. I’d also love to see some of your recipes. I am trying to figure out how to make gluten free gravy and so far my experiments have had less than desirable results.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Veal Parmigiana – Gluten-Free | lifeofaphoenix

Comments are closed.

